Mission Statement

To care for the financial and administrative affairs of First Baptist Church of Highland Park.


The Trustee Ministry is comprised of over 40 dedicated, God-fearing men and women who have made a lifelong commitment to serve as caretakers of the churches finances and facilities. This is one of the few ministries where members are elected by the Church body.

The current members of the Trustee Ministry are committed to using their talents and expertise to the glory of God, while serving in their role as Trustees at First Baptist Church of Highland Park (FBCHP). They have a mandate to care for the financial and administrative affairs of the Church, maintenance and upkeep of the facilities, investments, and oversight of the Highland Park Christian Academy. Their knowledge and experience come from many different fields including Banking and Finance, Accounting, Management, Administration, Personnel, Communication, Public affairs, Computer Technology, and Contract Administration.

“As Trustees, we continue to thank God for guiding us and for allowing us to serve Him and the people of First Baptist Church of Highland Park. To God Be the Glory.”

Services and Activities

The Trustee Ministry participates with the Metropolitan Area Trustees Association (MATA) to share and gather information about how to properly and efficiently attend to the Church’s business. The Trustee Ministry hosted the first MATA full-day seminar. The seminar was very successful and beneficial to many churches in the metropolitan area and beyond.

Staff Members

Randolph Williams, Jr.Chairman
Bernestine Allen1st Vice Chair
Linda Arrington2nd Vice Chair
Belinda E. JacksonSecretary
LaNita A. TylerTreasurer
Theresa M. T. MeltonChaplain
Active Members
Bernestine Allen
Roger Alston
Johnnie Andrews
Linda Arrington
Jewel Belle
Derrick Blackwell, Sr.
Jeffrey Brennan
Meriel E. Brooks
Everett M. Broussard
Deborah Burch-Crossley
Chester Buster
Cynthia Stewart Carter
Marie Catlin
Gary C. ClarkTrustee Emeritus*
John Clark
George A.C. CrockerChairman Emeritus
Deloris Crowder
Harold Doleman
Carolyn Dunston
Edmond EllerbeTrustee Emeritus
David Gatling
Johnny Grier
James Henry
Joseph Hill
Tonya Hyder
Belinda Jackson
Bonnynet Johnson**
Malisa Jones
Yolanda Joyner
Mary Kimbrough
Fannie Kingsberry
Ricardo Krider
Rochelle C. McPhaul
Theresa Melton
Edmond Morgan
Willimina "Dottie" Pipkin
N. Joel Price
Reginald Rothwell
TaVonna Serious
Marion Solomon
Howard W. Stone
Gloria Stovall
Anthon Thomas
Willis Trawick
LaNita Tyler
Alice Webb
Nancy West
Randolph Williams, Jr.
Justin Wyatt, Sr.
Inactive Trustees
John H. Arnold
Peter Brown
Margaret ColmesTrustee Emeritus
Earl F. Dickson
Aubrey Lewis
Leon Walker
Randolph Williams, Sr.,Trustee Emeritus
James Gaines
Carolyn J.B. Howard
Helen Harvey
Charles Blackburn
Honorary Members
James Gaines
Carolyn J.B. Howard
Helen Harvey
Charles Blackburn
*Church Treasurer
** Church Financial Secretary

Scripture Reference

1 Corinthians 4:1-2
1.Let a man consider us as servants of Christ and stewards of the mysteries of God.
2.Moreover it is required in stewards that one be found faithful.

Ministry Contacts

For more information, please contact Trustee Randolph Williams, Jr., Chairman through the church office at (301) 773-6655.